Add spice to your life

Eggless Whole Cornflour-Strawberry Muffins


I have followed this recipe from a blog. Click herefor the original recipe. I have been following that blog since long time. I specially love the eggless baking recipes.

I am not going to write the recipe of this here in my blog but posting the pic of the muffins I made. These muffins are definitely delicious and healthy. As Renu has said in her blog use of apple sauce as egg substitute reduces the amount of fat as well.Slight modification I made to the recipe are:

  1. I have used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2/3rd cup as we dont like it to b very sweet.
  2. For me the muffins were very moist. I will prefer to reduce the amount of strawberries added. say like 2/3 cup of strawberries.

Recipe: http://renus-kitchen.blogspot.com/2010/01/eggless-cornflour-strawberry-muffins.html

Strawberry on FoodistaStrawberry

2 responses

  1. Hi,
    I accidentally came to your blog and found my name here. Thank you so much for giving credit to my recipe. I am glad the recipe worked for you. I made this muffin a very long time ago and now don’t really remember how it tasted. Next time when I bake, I will remember not to add more strawberries. Baking with cornmeal wasn’t easy. I had to come up with special ratio of corn to flour. For some reason, the link to my recipe in your blog isn’t working. try this one , http://renus-kitchen.blogspot.com/2010/01/eggless-whole-cornflour-strawberry.html , hope it works now

    November 1, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    • Hey Thanks Renu. I have been following your blog since long. 🙂 Tried many recipes from there….

      November 2, 2011 at 5:58 am

Leave a Reply

